About Us

The Missouri State Council for the Society for Human Resource Management (MOSHRM) is dedicated to serving the needs of SHRM chapters in Missouri by representation to the National Society of SHRM and assistance in achieving each MOSHRM Chapter’s highest potential. The MOSHRM promotes professionalism in human resources and adds value to the SHRM membership. The MOSHRM Board is made up of volunteer representatives across Missouri who serve to advance the human resources profession.

We follow an activity plan which is designed to guide SHRM State Councils in planning and setting annual objectives for council activities and

to recognize those who have achieved excellence in fulfilling their missions. State councils coordinate HR professional development efforts at the state level and serve as the conduit for communication among SHRM and chapters, at-large members, the area board and the national board. Councils also facilitate services and programs for the collective interests of the state’s SHRM and local chapter membership, prospective SHRM members, and chapter leaders, as well as promote activities that benefit the human resource profession.

Board Of Directors

Position

Name

Email Name

DirectorKristi Joneskristi.jones@hrblock.com
Director-ElectAngela SchaeferAngela.Schaefer@safetynational.com
Vice DirectorJim PaulJames.Paul@ogletree.com
Past State DirectorKevin Callkcall@impacthrservices.com
Executive DirectorLori Maher McCombslori@mahergroupllc.com

DISTRICT DIRECTORS

District Director – West/CentralJan Whitejwhite@vnakc.org
District Director – SouthwestMatt SnyderMSnyder@greatsouthernbank.com
District Director –EastDanielle SpieckermanDanielle.Spieckerman@ssmhealth.com

CORE LEADERS

Director, CertificationTeresa Heardteresa417mo@gmail.com
Director, Social MediaBecki FeldmannRebecca.Feldmann@ssmhealth.com
Director, College RelationsJill CrutchfieldJill.Crutchfield@nkch.org
Director, DiversityClint BradleyClint.Bradley@ExpressPros.com
Director, Governmental AffairsRobert HingulaRHingula@Polsinelli.com
Director, MembershipOcki HaasHaasO@evangel.edu
Director, SHRM FoundationValada Harpvharp@burchfoodservices.com
Director, Workforce ReadinessJohn Marinomarino@mcmahonberger.com

CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

Each SHRM affiliate chapter in good standing has a voting position on the State Council.
President, SHRM of Greater KCJessica Robinojessica.robino@us.gt.com
President, HRMA of Greater St. LouisLinda PipitoneLPipitone@Fontbonne.edu
President, Springfield Area HRAAimee Nicholsaimee.nichols@penmac.com
President, HRA of Central MissouriBrian Jonesbrianjones@shelterinsurance.com
President, HRMA of Northwest MissouriTim LambingTimothy.Lambing@mercer.com
President, SHRM of Southeast MissouriKathryn Teachoutkteachout19@gmail.com
President, Tri-State HRAWhitney JacobsW.L.Jacobs@na.modine.com
President, HRMA of West Central MissouriRobin Balkerobin@imko.com
President, Lewis and Clark SHRM ChapterTracy Grundytrgrundy@softsurroundings.com
President, Branson Tri-Lakes ChapterColleen Neillcneill@cci.edu
President, Northeast Missouri Area ChapterCherie Brocaillecherie.brocaille@vatterott.edu
SHRM Field Services DirectorSherry JohnsonSherry.Johnson@shrm.org
SHRM Member Advisory Committee RepDenise Montoyadmontoyamk@yahoo.com