Organizations of all sizes across our state have been impacted in several ways by the COVID-19 pandemic and we wanted to take an opportunity as a State Council to bring our Missouri Human Resources community together and to share resources during this unprecedented time.

Stay in touch with SHRM provided resources

SHRM has provided so many great resources to lead us through these uncertain times.  These are two pages that are changing daily to help HR professionals navigate through COVID-19:

Stay current with Missouri State and Department of Labor Resources

Notice for FFCRA:  Click Here

FFCRA Questions: Click Here

Kansas City:  Click Here

Clay County:  Click Here

Green County:  Click Here

Jefferson County:  Click Here

St. Louis County:  Click Here   Additional Resource

St. Charles County: Click Here

Crawford County: Click Here

Get connected with HR professionals in your community

This is uncharted territory for most of us, and you are not alone!  If you are not a member of your local SHRM chapter, we encourage you to check out chapter locations across the state, follow them on social media and even consider joining so you can network with HR professionals in your community.

Chapter Presidents:

SHRM of Greater KC

  • Susan Haddad
  • susan.e.haddad@pwc.com

SHRM of Greater St. Louis

  • Mary Ames-Smith
  • mary.ames-smith@stlukes-stl.com

Springfield Area HRA

  • Samantha Tyler
  • tylers@evangel.edu

HRA of Central Missouri

  • Julie Rinehart
  • jrinehart@colinsgrp.com

HRMA of Northwest Missouri

  • Lana Nannemann
  • Lana.Nanneman@altec.com

SHRM of Southeast Missouri

  • Karen Bailey
  • ksbailey@sikeston.org

Tri-State HRA

  • Donell Kroutil
  • donell.kroutil@ajinomotofoods.com

HRMA of West Central Missouri

  • Tina Fisher
  • tfisher@katyhealth.org

Lewis and Clark SHRM Chapter

  • Sara Hanson
  • shanson@carboline.com

Branson Tri-Lakes Chapter

  • Tiffany Stevens
  • tiffany.stevens@lpha.mo.gov

Northeast Missouri Area Chapter

  • Laura Steinman
  • laura.steinman@genmills.com

Follow MOSHRM on social media to hear from Missouri employment attorneys

Over the next few weeks, we will be sharing information from several of the incredible employment lawyers that support us every year.  With so much change coming daily, we want to ensure you are connected to the most current information that impacts the communities you serve.

You can check out some links to their resources below and know that we will continue to serve information to you through our social media channels:

Click on the following companies to view their resources

Check out some Missouri employers or employment centers who are hiring as a result of the pandemic. 

We will be sharing some of these resources on our social media channels and we invite you to email us any job leads or resources that might be helpful to share at missourishrm@gmail.com

2020 MOSHRM Conference

HR:  DHRiving People & Strategy

August 4 – 7, 2020