The Missouri State Council of SHRM is committed to fighting racism, injustice, and inequality by equipping HR professionals across the state with the resources needed to navigate difficult conversations, situations, and scenarios.

As HR professionals it is our responsibility to create inclusive and equitable work environments free of microaggressions.  Here are several resources that you may find helpful as we all continue to listen, learn and act.  We encourage you to follow us on social media as we continue to share resources.  Please also connect with your local SHRM chapter if you are not already a member to get support from HR professionals in your community.

Diversity Partners and Educators

Consider partnering with a third-party diversity partner or educator if you don’t have the resources in house.

Articles or Books to READ

Videos, Movies or Film Series to WATCH

Podcasts to LISTEN to

Get connected with HR professionals in your community

If you are not a member of your local SHRM chapter, we encourage you to check out chapter locations across the state, follow them on social media and even consider joining so you can lean on and network with HR professionals in your community.

You can find local chapters here or reach out to chapter presidents:

President, SHRM of Greater KC

  • Susan Haddad
  • susan.e.haddad@pwc.com

President, SHRM of Greater St. Louis

  • Mary Ames-Smith
  • mary.ames-smith@stlukes-stl.com

President, Springfield Area HRA

  • Samantha Tyler
  • tylers@evangel.edu

President, HRA of Central Missouri

  • Julie Rinehart
  • jrinehart@colinsgrp.com

President, HRMA of Northwest Missouri

  • Lana Nannemann
  • Lana.Nanneman@altec.com

President, SHRM of Southeast Missouri

  • Karen Bailey
  • ksbailey@sikeston.org

President, Tri-State HRA

  • Donell Kroutil
  • donell.kroutil@ajinomotofoods.com

President, HRMA of West Central Missouri

  • Tina Fisher
  • tfisher@katyhealth.org

President, Lewis and Clark SHRM Chapter

  • Sara Hanson
  • shanson@carboline.com

President, Branson Tri-Lakes Chapter

  • Tiffany Stevens
  • tiffany.stevens@lpha.mo.gov

President, Northeast Missouri Area Chapter

  • Laura Steinman
  • laura.steinman@genmills.com

Follow MOSHRM on Social Media

Facebook

LinkedIn

Twitter

Instagram