LEAD Award

Leadership | Excellence | Achievement | Dedication

Apply Now!

Nomination deadline: 5:00 pm CST May 8th


What is the Missouri SHRM LEAD Award?

This prestigious award is given to recognize and honor a Missouri Human Resources professional who has achieved the highest level of Leadership, Excellence, Achievement and Dedication in the field of Human Resources. 

Is there a Human Resources professional that comes to mind for you when reading the above description who you feel should be recognized?  What better way to recognize them than nominating them for the 2023 LEAD Award!

There are only a few requirements for individuals to be eligible for nominations.

  • Nominees for the LEAD award must be a current member of SHRM (practicing in Missouri) or a SHRM Affiliated Local Missouri Chapter.
  • Nominees should either hold an outstanding record of contributions to the Human Resources profession as an innovator, advocate and/or thought leader; or hold an outstanding record of volunteer service to the profession through leadership in a SHRM Affiliated Local Missouri Chapter, the Missouri State Council of SHRM and/or SHRM. 

FAQs regarding nominations for the LEAD Award

Can I nominate someone who has been nominated previously?

A:  Yes, as long as the individual has not been a recipient of the award.

Can I nominate myself?

A:  Yes, self-nominations are accepted.

The questions on the Nomination Form are very limited.  Shouldn’t I provide more information regarding the accomplishments of the individual I am nominating?

A:  No, the nomination form gathers general qualifying information about the nominee.  All qualified nominees will be notified of their nomination and asked to complete a comprehensive application.

If you have someone in mind for this award, don’t hesitate, nominate them today! 

2022 LEAD Award Winner

Stormy Anderson
Sr. Director, Human Resources

SSM Health St. Mary’s Hospital – Jefferson City

2021 LEAD Award Winner

Brandi Riggs, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Vice President


LEAD Award Winners